About Private Collections

Every spring since 2000, a group of San Francisco’s most passionate art collectors have opened their homes to share their exceptional collections with the public while raising awareness for Enterprise for Youth. From connoisseurs to cool hunters, every host is a vibrant part of the fabric of the Bay Area’s visual art community.

Each collection is notable for its thoughtful and selective curation. Seeing these exquisite objects in person is only a part of the experience; hearing personal stories from the collectors on how they found these pieces, and the relationships they developed with the artists, gallerists and curators who brought these works to them, brings the collections to life.

Private Collections and The San Francisco Fall Show are two of Enterprise for Youth’s annual fundraising events. Both events make possible the award-winning work of job placement, career exploration and skills development for San Francisco’s youth.

100% of ticket sales benefit Enterprise.

Enterprise for Youth

Since 1969, Enterprise for Youth has been guiding San Francisco teens and young adults in developing life and career skills, through intensive workshops, mentoring, a job bank, and paid internships. Enterprise provides paid internships to hundreds of youth each year, partnering with scores of employers such as Kaiser, Gap Inc., San Francisco City Hall, and First Republic Bank. Special efforts are made to reach youth who need our support the most.

For more information about Enterprise and our programs, visit enterpriseforyouth.org


Stephanie Breitbard, Chair
Mary Lou Castellanos, Chair
Krista Coupar
Margan Mulvihill
Sarah Rhyins
Kirsten Wolfe


Jarrod Baumann
Alexander Bie
Anna Brockway
Geoffrey De Sousa
Krista Giovara
Heather Hilliard
Jeff Holt
Jay Jeffers
Caroline Scott Low
Sindhu Peruri
Alison Pincus
Stephanie Zimand Plexico
Gioi Tran


Andy Anderson
Ashik Ardeshna
Terrance Bei
Dalana Brand
Stephanie Breitbard
Andrea Dublin
Michael J. Franzia
Eric Guthertz
Shahid Hussain
Brent Hyder
Jay Jacobs
Kathryn Money
Alison Pincus
Roberto Rivera
Scott Snow
Myles VanderWheele